Auxiliary awards scholarships

— Submitted photo

The Van Diest Medical Center Auxiliary recently awarded two $1,000 scholarships to students interested in pursuing a career in the area of healthcare. The 2019 Hospital Auxiliary Scholarship Winners include: Kirstin Runyan, a 2019 graduate of Webster City High School, pursuing a degree in Nursing at Iowa Central Community College; and Allyson Ervin, a 2015 graduate of South Hamilton High School and 2019 graduate of Buena Vista University in Storm Lake, who is pursuing a Doctor of Physical Therapy degree from Des Moines University in Des Moines. Pictured for the award presentation are: Hospital Auxiliary Board Member Barb Young, Auxiliary Scholarship Chairperson Lorraine Habben, Scholarship Award Winners Allyson Ervin and Kirstin Runyan, and Auxiliary Board Member Connie Gilbert.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)