Evans elected vice president of IFVG

Lyle Evans of Evans Produce, Webster City, was elected vice president of the Iowa Fruit and Vegetable Growers Association during its annual conference in January. Other officers include Darrell Geisler of Bondurant as president and Eric Franzenburg of Van Horne as secretary/treasurer.

IFVGA represents the interests of commercial fruit and vegetable growers. The 2015 annual conference will be Jan. 29 and 30 at the Iowa FFA Enrichment Center in Ankeny. For more information about the organization, visit www.ifvga.org/.