WCHS spring concert set for Monday

Webster City High School proudly presents its Spring Choir Concert Monday, April 29, at 7:00 pm at Prem Sahai Auditorium.

Lynx Singers will open the concert with “Lord, I Call to You” by Mozart and an arrangement of folk songs entitled, “With a Banjo on My Knee.”

Purple & Gold Singers will perform the upbeat “Blessed Be the Name of the Lord” by Grotenhuis and the lighthearted “Animal Crackers” by Whitacre.

The Combined 9-12 Choir will perform “Waving Through a Window” from Dear Evan Hansen by Pasek and Paul. Featured singers are Daniel Blankenship, KeVon Edwards, and Logan Granahan.

The concert will also involve special performances by students who performed at Solo & Small Ensemble Contest in March. These include: “Simple Gifts” from Echo Bearden; “You’ll Never Walk Alone” from Carousel from Alyssa Gamble, Emily Hill, Michael Johansen, Jose Lopez, and Jordyn Toftee; “Greensleeves” from Carol Sims; “Go Tell it on the Mountain” from Echo Bearden, Megan Hollander, Sally Hollander, and Mollie Summers; “‘Liza Jane” from Sarah Lindstrom; “Solveig’s Sang” from Peer Gynt from Gianna Borer; “The First Concert” from Daniel Blankenship; “Down by the Riverside” from Gianna Borer, Gage Dixon, KeVon Edwards, and Kiah Pride; and “Danny Boy” from Chloe Bradley, Allison Carr, Jonathan Dixson, Parker McIntosh, Peter Ohlert, and Carol Sims.

Members of Lynx Singers are: Anna Atchison, Echo Bearden, Athit Bounphanh, Lexi Boyd, Kaitlin Carr, Aurora Christensen, Alyssa Gamble, Mariah Gilbert, Emily Hill, Isabella Hindt, Josi Hines, Megan Hollander, Sally Hollander, Riley Jensen, Michael Johansen, Sarah Lindstrom, Jose Lopez, Avinliegh McBurney, Tyler McCoy, Tucker Murray, Kayla Nelson, Samantha Newman, Kay-Lee Peterson, Madison Pingel, Madison Romp, Sarena Sengphong, Kyzer Stanley, Mollie Summers, Jordyn Toftee, Lucas Yoder, and Kali Zeisneiss.

Members of Purple & Gold Singers are: MaggieJo Atchison, Daniel Blankenship, Gianna Borer, Chloe Bradley, Allison Carr, Gage Dixon, Jonathan Dixson, Kevon Edwards, Logan Granahan, Aycelyn Kiesecker, Parker McIntosh, Jackson Moberly, Peter Ohlert, Kiah Pride, Carol Sims, and Therese Traster.

Admission is free and the public is invited to attend.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)