New NHS members inducted

The Stephen Gray Chapter of the National Honor Society induction was held Sunday, Nov. 11 at 4 p.m. in the Atrium at South Hamilton High School. The students were selected based on the criteria for the National Honor Society- Character, Service, Leadership, and Scholarship. New members shared why leadership or service is important to him or her. The special guest speaker was award winning publisher-editor and author, Arvid Huisman. Pictured above are the newly installed members with other members. New members are designated with an * — front row, from the left: Carlie Seuferer*, Ella Carlson*, Elyse Payne*, and Cortney Harris*; second row, Teagan Risetter*, Cole Berg*, Elly Hassebrock*, and Bailey Murphy*; third row, Quinton Grove*, Karlie Busch*, Logan Austin*, and Lily Skartvedt; fourth row, Emily Willadsen, Sydney Friest, Anna Utrera Greenfield, Leah Jacoby; fifth row, Breanne Diersen, Brayden Evans, Bridgit Schlafke, and Katelyn Sogard; back row, Conner Hill and Sam Lewis.