WCCT scholarships awarded

Webster City Community Theatre’s Endowed Scholarships for 2018 were presented to four Hamilton County students. WCCT President Doug Getter is shown awarding $535 scholarships to Webster City High School graduates Matt Johnson (2018), Brian Borkowski (2017), and Jake Nilles (2017).

Getter earlier presented a check to Gabrielle Struchen at the South Hamilton High School Class of 2018 Awards Night.

Johnson and Borkowski will be attending Iowa Central Community College, Nilles will return to Loras College in Dubuque, and Struchen is headed to Texas Christian University.

These scholarships were funded through the endowed fund created in 2015 when WCCT sponsored Simon Estes’ “Roots and Wings” concert. WCCT is grateful to those who believe in supporting students involved in the performing arts by donating to the endowed scholarship fund.

— submitted photos