The Daily Freeman Journalhttp://www.freemanjournal.netTop Headlinesen-usWed, 3 Sep 2014 03:12:05 EDTWed, 3 Sep 2014 03:12:05 EDThttp://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rssVera Burtnett, 83, Webster Cityhttp://www.freemanjournal.net/page/content.detail/id/525399.htmlVera M. Burtnett, 83, of Webster City, died Sunday, August 31, 2014 at Crestview Nursing and Rehabilitation. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m. Friday, September 5, 2014 at the Foster Chapel, with Rev. Chris Burtnett officiating.Wed, 3 Sep 2014 00:00:00 EDTTom Halder, 87, Webster Cityhttp://www.freemanjournal.net/page/content.detail/id/525383.htmlTom Halder, 87, of Webster City, died Friday, August 29, 2014, at the Southfield Wellness Community in Webster City. Memorial services will be held at 10:30 a.m. Wednesday, September 3, 2014 at the Foster Funeral and Cremation Center, with Rev.Tue, 2 Sep 2014 00:00:00 EDTMildred Anderson, 88, Clarionhttp://www.freemanjournal.net/page/content.detail/id/525364.htmlMildred Anderson, 88, of Clarion, died Wednesday, August 27, 2014, at the Southfield Wellness Community in Webster City. Memorial services will be held at 11:00 a.m.Fri, 29 Aug 2014 00:00:00 EDTConnie Hilpipre, Plainview, Neb.http://www.freemanjournal.net/page/content.detail/id/525365.htmlConnie Hilpipre (Gatewood) passed away at her home in Plainview, Nebraska, August 10, 2014 following a two year battle with cancer. She is proceeded in death by he husband, Kervin Hilpipre, parents Fred and Daisy Gatewood, and ten siblings.Fri, 29 Aug 2014 00:00:00 EDTPaul Asmus, 99, Webster Cityhttp://www.freemanjournal.net/page/content.detail/id/525355.htmlPaul Moritz Asmus, age 99, of Webster City and formerly of Waverly, died Monday, August 25, 2014, at Crestview Care and Rehabilitation Center in Webster City.Thu, 28 Aug 2014 00:00:00 EDT