Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS

Disaster proclamation issued for 5 Iowa counties

June 30, 2014
Associated Press

DES MOINES, Iowa (AP) — Gov. Terry Branstad has issued a disaster proclamation for five counties affected by recent severe weather in Iowa.

Branstad's proclamation Monday means state resources can be used to respond to ongoing flooding and severe weather that began Wednesday in the state.

The proclamation covers Adair, Cedar, Guthrie, Jones and Linn counties. Both Adair and Guthrie counties will be able to utilize the state's individual assistance program. That offers grants of up to $5,000 to certain low-income households.



I am looking for: