Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS

Shaping sustainable ag practices

Guest View

August 17, 2012
Sean McMahon - The Nature Conservancy’s North American Agriculture , The Daily Freeman Journal

Today at the Iowa State Fair, five farm families from within the Boone River Watershed will be among the 67 farmers to receive the Iowa Farm Environmental Leader Award from Gov. Terry Branstad, Lt. Gov. Kim Reynolds, Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship Secretary Bill Northey, and Iowa Department of Natural Resources Chuck Gipp. They are: Bryan and James B. Claude of Wright County; Tom and Kimra Larson, who farm in Hamilton, Webster and Wright counties; Tim and Lana Smith of Wright County; Arlo and Claudia Van Diest of Hamilton County; and Delmer Voss, who farms in Wright and Webster counties.



I am looking for: