Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS

DeFrance grabs Late Model feature victory at Hamilton County Speedway

Wreck causes delay, but Pedersen able to walk away

May 29, 2012
By Nancy Kayser - For the DFJ ( , The Daily Freeman Journal

WEBSTER CITY - As Nick Pedersen's No. 29 Late Model rolled over several times in front of the grandstand, the crowd collectively rose to its feet. Car parts had barely settled to the ground as track personnel rushed to his aid. He climbed out of the wreckage unhurt - thanks to the safety equipment required in all race cars - and received a rousing round of applause from the relieved fans.



I am looking for: