Board members sought

Candidates can apply until Wednesday

The Webster City Area Chamber of Commerce has extended the application deadline for candidates for the 2018 Board of Directors until Wednesday, Nov. 22.

Candidates with strong ties to Webster City, a commitment to the town’s economic and community growth, and are or will be a member of the Webster City Area Chamber of Commerce in 2018, are encouraged to “throw your hat into the ring,” according to Chamber Executive Director Linda Christianson.

The 10-member Board directs the operations of the Chamber of Commerce that include setting the budget, supervising Chamber staff, and the setting of bylaws, policies, and procedures. Candidates shall be committed to support and actively participate in the implementation of Chamber programs, attend board meeting and Chamber events.

The board meets monthly on the 2nd Wednesday from 12 to 1 p.m. at the Chamber office. In addition, board members are expected to participate in various Chamber activities and events throughout the year.

There are three seats open in this election. The 3-year term will start Jan. 1.

Continuing Board members include Lynn McKinney, Town and Country Insurance; Karla Wetzler, City of Webster City; ​Mark Ferguson, MyMedMart; Sarah Kopriva, R Company; Kristen Crystal, First State Bank; and Collette Bertran, Iowa Central Community College.

Chamber officials extended thanks to the to outing board members Jake Pulis, President, P&P Electric; Zach Chizek, Groves & Chizek Law Office; and Matt Shannon, Fareway.

The nomination process will be open to all members in good until Nov. 22, at 5 p.m. Ballots are available by contacting the Chamber or you can apply online at

For more information or to add your name to the ballot, please contact Chamber Executive Director Linda Christianson at (515) 832-2564 or email